Term dates 2016-2017


Autumn Term 2016

  • Term time: Monday 5 September to Friday 21 October
  • Half term: Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October
  • Term time: Monday 31 October to Friday 16 December

 

Spring Term 2017

  • Term time: Tuesday 3 January 2017 to Friday 17 February 2017
  • Half term: Monday 20 February to Friday 24 February
  • Term time: Monday 27 February to Friday 7 April

 

Summer Term 2017

  • Term time: Monday 24 April to Friday 26 May
  • Bank Holiday: Monday 1 May
  • Bank Holiday: Monday 29 May
  • Half term: Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June
  • Term time: Monday 5 June 2016 to Friday 21 July

INSET Days:

  • Monday 5 September 2016
  • Tuesday 6 September 2016
  • Friday 21 October 2016
  • Monday 28 November 2016
  • Tuesday 3 January 2017
  • Friday 17 February 2017
  • Friday 30 June 2017

 

 

Term dates 2017-2018


Autumn Term 2017

  • Term time: Monday 4 September to Friday 20 October
  • Half term: Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October
  • Term time: Monday 30 October to Wednesday 20 December

 

Spring Term 2018

  • Term time: Tuesday 2 January 2018 to Friday 16 February 2018
  • Half term: Monday 19 February to Friday 23 February
  • Term time: Monday 26 February to Thursday 29 March

 

Summer Term 2018

  • Term time: Monday 16 April to Friday 25 May
  • Half term: Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June
  • Term time: Monday 4 June 2016 to Friday 20 July

Please note: INSET days for 2017-2018 have yet to be finalised. 

 

Leave of Absence

As a parent, you have a legal responsibility to ensure your child’s attendance at school. We are only able to authorise absence from school in exceptional circumstances. In making a request for a leave of absence you will need to explain why the circumstances are exceptional. You must also make your application as far in advance as possible, ideally four weeks before the planned absence.

Download Application (PDF)